Acest website foloseste cookie-uri pentru facilitarea accesului si livrarea multiplelor functionalitati. Daca veti continua sa navigati, vom considera ca ati acceptat folosirea acestora.
X

Puteti compara maxim 4 produse! Primul produs adaugat in lista a fost sters.

THE PRACTICAL ENCYCLOPEDIA OF MAGIC
Cod 9781780193298 4
19,99 Lei
The Photographer's Guide to Light: A Complete Masterclass
Cod 9781843400851 0
7,99 Lei
WOMAN OF ANDROS/IDES OF MARCH
Cod 9781907429361 3
7,99 Lei
 POSTERE  PIETER BRUEGEL
Cod 9788881179671 In stoc!
7,98 Lei
 POSTERE  TURNER
Cod 9788881176489 13
7,98 Lei
POSTERE GAUGUIN
Cod 9788881176601 In stoc!
7,98 Lei
A BRIEF HISTORY OF UNIVERSE
Cod 9781845296841 0
7,99 Lei
FAMILY ATLAS OF THE WORLD
Cod 9781909763524 0
19,99 Lei
BARCELONA ROUGH GUIDES
Cod 9781843533955 In stoc!
7,99 Lei
FLOWER ARRANGING: A Complete Guide to Creative Floral Arrangements
Cod 9781780191003 In stoc!
7,99 Lei
I.N.V.U. TOKYOPOP
Cod 645573009991 In stoc!
7,99 Lei
Light Innovations
Cod 9788492731763 11
19,99 Lei
A GUIDE TO AFFORDABLE ANTIQUE FURNITURE
Cod 9781908126337 7
7,99 Lei
ANTIQUES ROADSHOW
Cod 9781849907262 4
7,99 Lei
ANTIQUE MAGPIE: A FASCINATING COMPENDIUM
Cod 9781848317420 8
7,99 Lei
GUESS HOW MUCH I LOVE YOU
Cod 9781406337372 In stoc!
7,98 Lei
JOSEPH
Cod 9781859854396 13
2,99 Lei
MY FIRST BIBLE STORIES - BIBLE STORY
Cod 9780755401413 0
9,99 Lei
STORY OF PHILOSOPHY
Cod 9781786484390 In stoc!
7,99 Lei
INVISIBLE
Cod 9781847922892 In stoc!
7,99 Lei
FICTIUNEA POSTMODERNISTA
Cod 9789734613847 0
9,99 Lei
INCREDIBLE UNLIKELINESS - ROBERTS
Cod 9781784295295 In stoc!
7,99 Lei
A BRIEF HISTORY OF UNIVERSE
Cod 9781845296841 0
7,99 Lei
An Astronaut's Guide to Life on Earth
Cod 9781447257103 In stoc!
7,99 Lei
Doing Good Better: How Effective Altruism Can Help You Make a Difference
Cod 9781592409105 0
7,99 Lei
WAR WITH RUSSIA
Cod 9781473654822 In stoc!
7,99 Lei
501 MOST NOTORIOUS CRIMES
Cod 9780753725986 0
7,99 Lei
Classic BBQ Dishes
Cod 9781742576640 In stoc!
7,99 Lei
Summer Treats
Cod 9781742576473 In stoc!
7,99 Lei
BONE DADDIES
Cod 9781784721886 3
7,99 Lei
FLOWER ARRANGING: A Complete Guide to Creative Floral Arrangements
Cod 9781780191003 In stoc!
7,99 Lei
I CHING
Cod 9781402786495 13
7,99 Lei
HOW TO STOP SMOKING
Cod 9781444190168 14
7,99 Lei
A Brief History of Angels and Demons
Cod 9780762442782 7
7,99 Lei
ATLAS OF MILITARY HISTORY
Cod 9781472309631 8
19,99 Lei
THE ILIAD
Cod 9781853262425 12
7,99 Lei
COMPLETE NOVELS OF JANE AUSTEN
Cod 9781840220551 In stoc!
7,99 Lei
MOBY DICK
Cod 9781406317442 In stoc!
7,99 Lei
THE ILIAD
Cod 9781853262425 12
7,99 Lei
BRIEF HISTORY: POISONS
Cod 9781621532576 In stoc!
7,99 Lei
EXPECTING TWINS?
Cod 9781849493161 3
7,99 Lei
PILATES: HEALTH & WELL-BEING
Cod 9781435152052 13
7,99 Lei
JOHNNY DEPP-RETROSPECTIVE
Cod 9781780973623 15
7,99 Lei
HRC
Cod 9780091954482 4
7,99 Lei
The Last Great Ape
Cod 9781605983271 4
7,99 Lei
FLOWER ARRANGING: A Complete Guide to Creative Floral Arrangements
Cod 9781780191003 In stoc!
7,99 Lei
GREAT BOX OF MAGIC
Cod 9781905339037 In stoc!
19,99 Lei
GUESS HOW MUCH I LOVE YOU
Cod 9781406337372 In stoc!
7,98 Lei
THE PRACTICAL ENCYCLOPEDIA OF MAGIC
Cod 9781780193298 4
19,99 Lei
FLOWER ARRANGING: A Complete Guide to Creative Floral Arrangements
Cod 9781780191003 In stoc!
7,99 Lei
GREAT BOX OF MAGIC
Cod 9781905339037 In stoc!
19,99 Lei
The Emergency Survival Manual (Outdoor Life)
Cod 9781616289546 0
59,99 Lei
WAY TO GO
Cod 9781594204685 In stoc!
7,99 Lei
GRAND PRIX: THE KILLER YEARS
Cod 9781909715417 In stoc!
7,99 Lei
HOLOGRAPHIC LARGE BAGS
Cod 5013922033136 16
2,99 Lei
METAL BELL KEYCHAIN
Cod 5050565238399 In stoc!
7,98 Lei
POCHET+TASCA POL FROZEN
Cod 8021785444737 19
7,98 Lei
Noutati

Capital

Cod: 9780571327362

Detalii produs


From the bestselling author of Whoops! and The Debt to Pleasure comes a post-financial crisis, state-of-the-nation novel told with compassion, humour and unflinching truth. Featuring a contemporary cast of characters that crosses race, class and religion, Capital is the moving and hugely topical story of one street caught on the brink of the crash. Capital: the City of London. Capital: money, currency, finance. Both are central to the multicultural micro-society living and working on Pepys Road-an ordinary street in the Capital. Formerly working class, the simple houses have seen a wave of gentrification and expensive renovations that have rendered them highly desirable, valuable real estate. Here lives Roger Yount, powerful investment banker daily trading risk against profit on the Foreign Exchange. An annual bonus of a million might seem excessive, but with second homes and nannies to maintain, he's not sure he can get by without it. Elsewhere on Pepys Road is the Muslim Pakistani family living above

Preț 7,99 Lei
Disponibilitate1
Preturile includ TVA.
Cantitate
Preț 7,99 Lei
1
Cantitate
cumpără
Preturile includ TVA.

Descriere produs

From the bestselling author of Whoops! and The Debt to Pleasure comes a post-financial crisis, state-of-the-nation novel told with compassion, humour and unflinching truth. Featuring a contemporary cast of characters that crosses race, class and religion, Capital is the moving and hugely topical story of one street caught on the brink of the crash.

Capital: the City of London. Capital: money, currency, finance. Both are central to the multicultural micro-society living and working on Pepys Road-an ordinary street in the Capital. Formerly working class, the simple houses have seen a wave of gentrification and expensive renovations that have rendered them highly desirable, valuable real estate.

Here lives Roger Yount, powerful investment banker daily trading risk against profit on the Foreign Exchange. An annual bonus of a million might seem excessive, but with second homes and nannies to maintain, he's not sure he can get by without it. Elsewhere on Pepys Road is the Muslim Pakistani family living above their convenience store, and a senior widow who entertains visits from her graffiti artist grandson. Recently arrived is Freddy Kano, teenage football celebrity, recruited from Senegal to join the Premier League, who left a two-room shack to follow his dream.

Their stories intertwine with the immigrant workers who service the wealthy residents of the City: Zbigniew, the builder from Warsaw, catering to the super-rich in their interior decoration whims; the nanny who looks after Roger's two small boys while his well-groomed wife indulges her shopaholic tendencies; and traffic warden Quentina, who has exchanged the violence of the police in Zimbabwe for the violence of the enraged upper middle classes. For them all, this city offers the chance of a different kind of life.

Each house has its own story and its own secrets, having seen its fair share of first steps and last breaths, and plenty of laughter in between. Today, through each letterbox along this ordinary street drops a card with a simple message: We Want What You Have.

Readers who enjoy Dickens and Trollope and such contemporary books as Sebastian Faulks' A Week in December, will not want to miss out on this fast-paced, cosmopolitan social saga.

Specificatii

Anul publicarii 2015
Autor JOHN LANCHESTER
Editura Faber & Faber
Format coperta Paperback
ISBN 9780571327362
Limba English
Numar pagini 592
Capital https://www.anticexlibris.ro/userfiles/749d603f-5d08-4368-8541-772794e7e1e3/products/4423443_list.jpg
7.99 RON 1
Pentru informatii legate de comenzile cu ridicare din magazine:

Antic ExLibris Doamnei 23:
021 315 30 59
E-mail: anticariatdoamnei@yahoo.com

Antic ExLibris Bratianu (Gabroveni 62):
031 405 41 43
E-mail: magazin_bratianu@yahoo.ro

Pentru informatii legate de comenzile cu livrare in Bucuresti sau provincie:

Office / Comenzi: 021 315 24 62 (L-V: 10:00-16:00);
E-mail:
anticexlibris.comenzi@yahoo.ro
anticexlibris.office@yahoo.com

designed by headstart.ro
Vino in echipa AnticExlibris    Help    Blog    Despre noi    Harta SitePolitica de confidentialitate si cookies